Expertises Sectors

Expertise

Family mediation

Mediation is an alternative approach to disputes that involves extrajudicial dispute resolution. This form of conflict resolution in fact arose from a social need, and since 2005 mediation has also been regulated by law.

GSJ's team of legal mediators can help you find an acceptable solution in the event of a disagreement. To this end, they follow specific principles that are tailored to each mediation process. Our mediators apply a multi-party approach, which means that all the often conflicting views of the different stakeholders are heard and everyone feels recognised. The ultimate aim is to eliminate power imbalances. Furthermore, in the course of this sometimes delicate balancing exercise our mediators have to be essentially neutral and must refrain from forcing the issue in any way. Based on this fundamental principle, they apply a tried and tested methodology that allows them to successfully navigate the negotiations.

The various mediation discussions are confidential, and the mediators divulge mediation information to third parties only with the approval of the participants, unless they are required to do so by law. As the parties to the mediation have to cooperate voluntarily, the experience of our mediators shows that mediated agreements are generally more readily complied with. When the participants reach a mutual understanding, our mediators draw up an agreement and the stakeholders themselves choose whether or not to file this agreement with the court.

Mediation is much more than a methodology. It is a vision that guides our mediators in their work as lawyers and allows them to assist their clients more effectively in the context of legal proceedings.

This expertise falls within the team

2 team members

CONTACT FORM

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* required

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

GSJ can be reached by telephone from Monday to Friday from 8.30 am to 6 pm.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Antwerp

Tel.: +32 (0)3 232 50 60
Fax: +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E-mail: info@gsj.be
Enterprise number: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Parking is available. 

Download the accessibility plan here.

Expertises Secteurs

Expertise

Médiation familiale

La médiation est une forme alternative de résolution des litiges en dehors des tribunaux. Cette forme de résolution des conflits a vu le jour suite à un besoin sociétal. Depuis 2005, la médiation est dès lors régie par la loi.

 Les avocats-médiateurs du cabinet GSJ vous aident à transformer un désaccord en un accord. Durant chaque procédure de médiation, ils respectent des principes spécifiques. Ainsi, nos médiateurs sont attentifs aux différentes parties, de sorte que les positions de chacune d’elles puissent être entendues et que chacun se sente pris en compte. Dans ce contexte, ils tentent d’éliminer tout déséquilibre du pouvoir. Pour le reste, durant ces exercices d’équilibre, nos médiateurs veillent à rester neutres et à s’abstenir de donner des avis directeurs. Nos médiateurs accompagnent les négociations et ils appliquent en la matière une méthodologie spécifique.

 Les divers entretiens de médiation sont confidentiels et les médiateurs ne fournissent des informations sur la procédure à des tiers que moyennant l’approbation des participants, sauf si la législation leur impose de le faire. Vu que les parties doivent collaborer volontairement à la procédure de médiation, nos médiateurs savent d’expérience que les accords négociés sont toujours mieux respectés. Quand les participants parviennent à un accord, nos médiateurs rédigent un contrat et les parties concernées choisissent elles-mêmes de le soumettre ou non au tribunal.

 La médiation n’est pas qu’un simple processus de travail. C’est une vision que nos médiateurs suivent en leur qualité d’avocats, de manière à assister aussi leur client dans une procédure juridique. 

2 membres de l’équipe

formulaire de contact

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* obligatoire

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

Le cabinet est disponible par téléphone du lundi au vendredi inclus, de 8h30 à 18h00.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Anvers

T +32 (0)3 232 50 60
F +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E info@gsj.be
Numéro d’entreprise: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Un parking est prévu.

Téléchargez le plan d'accessibilité ici.