Expertises Sectors

Sector

Harbour and industry

Antwerp has a world-class harbour and is an important transport hub to and from the European continent. The harbour and its location have also generated tremendous industrial activity.

The harbour area is a public domain and enjoys a special status that poses important legal challenges to companies and government agencies alike. As an Antwerp-based law firm, GSJ have for several decades been monitoring and working on the expansion of Antwerp harbour. Companies that operate within the harbour area can also rely on our many years of experience in the award, extension and transfer of concessions.

Industrial activities are the engine of our prosperity, but their impact on people and the environment is the challenge of our era. Once again, this results in very complex regulations. Here are just a few examples: rules for Seveso companies, the single environmental permit, wellbeing in the workplace, product safety and product liability and REACH & CLP. Through intensive teamwork, GSJ can offer companies a comprehensive range of tailored legal services. As they say, "a problem shared is a problem halved".

A harbour also involves a lot of freight transport. Freight transport throws up complex issues that involve various stakeholders, such as freight handlers, freight forwarders, customs brokers, shipping agents, shipping companies, road hauliers and intermodal hauliers. From time immemorial, the Antwerp harbour community and the legal profession have played an important role in establishing rules that offer sufficient legal security. Over the years, GSJ have regularly advised these stakeholders and assisted them in disputes in and out of court.

38 team members

Latest news

CONTACT FORM

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* required

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

GSJ can be reached by telephone from Monday to Friday from 8.30 am to 6 pm.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Antwerp

Tel.: +32 (0)3 232 50 60
Fax: +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E-mail: info@gsj.be
Enterprise number: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Parking is available. 

Download the accessibility plan here.

Expertises Secteurs

Secteur

Port et industrie

Anvers possède un port de dimension mondiale, centre névralgique du transport vers le continent et à partir de celui-ci. Le port et sa situation ont également créé une activité industrielle concentrée.

La zone portuaire est un domaine public au statut particulier qui pose d’importants défis juridiques aux entreprises, mais aussi aux pouvoirs publics. En tant que cabinet d’avocats anversois, GSJ collabore depuis des décennies à l’extension du port d’Anvers. Les entreprises actives dans une zone portuaire peuvent, elles aussi, faire appel à notre longue expérience dans l’attribution, la prolongation et le transfert de concessions.

Les activités industrielles sont le moteur de notre prospérité, mais elles créent aussi des défis pour l’homme et l’environnement. Une réglementation complexe en est la conséquence : règles applicables aux entreprises Seveso, permis d’environnement, bien-être au travail, sécurité des produits et responsabilité du fait des produits, REACH & CLP, pour ne citer que quelques exemples. Grâce au partage mutuel systématique des connaissances (car « un savoir partagé est deux fois mieux maîtrisé »), GSJ est à même d’offrir une solution juridique globale.

La présence d’un port implique aussi le transport de biens. Le transport de marchandises est une matière complexe qui implique divers acteurs, tels que les manutentionnaires (nations), expéditeurs, intermédiaires douaniers, agents maritimes, armateurs, transporteurs routiers et transporteurs intermodaux. La communauté portuaire d’Anvers (Antwerpse havengemeenschap) et les avocats jouent de longue date un rôle important dans la naissance de règles offrant une sécurité juridique suffisante. Durant sa longue existence, GSJ a régulièrement conseillé et assisté ces acteurs lors de litiges en justice et en dehors.

37 membres de l’équipe

formulaire de contact

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* obligatoire

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

Le cabinet est disponible par téléphone du lundi au vendredi inclus, de 8h30 à 18h00.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Anvers

T +32 (0)3 232 50 60
F +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E info@gsj.be
Numéro d’entreprise: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Un parking est prévu.

Téléchargez le plan d'accessibilité ici.