Expertises Sectors

Expertise

Domain goods / expropriation

Administrative law is an exception-based set of regulations that encompass many facets (expropriation, public easements, pre-emption rights, concessions, etc.). All these aspects require specialist knowledge. Thanks to their many years of experience, GSJ have gained exceptional know-how that allows them to offer assistance in this area to public authorities, private individuals and companies.

Expropriation

Expropriation can be defined as the forced transfer of property in the public interest that involves the forfeiture of ownership and actual disqualification from property ownership. In this context, the public authorities can expropriate only under the conditions laid down in article 16 of the Constitution: “No one can be deprived of his property except in the case of expropriation for a public purpose, in the cases and manner established by the law and in return for fair compensation paid beforehand.”

 The government can expropriate buildings and land in order, for example, to erect new buildings, to build roads or to lay sewers. Property rights can also be forfeited since the entry into force of the Flemish Expropriation Decree of 24 February 2017.

Over the years, GSJ have acquired extensive expertise in the field of expropriation and are frequently asked to offer their advice in the context of administrative and/or legal proceedings.

You can always count on GSJ in these key fields. We pride ourselves on our extensive knowledge of the administrative phase and our many years of experience with the provisional and final adoption of expropriation decisions, project notes, redevelopment plans, public enquiries, applications involving autonomous implementation, etc. GSJ will also be happy to assist you during the judicial stage of the process.

Taxes

When necessary, governments can levy taxes to finance public projects. Over the years, GSJ have acquired specialised knowledge that can be effectively applied to assist public authorities and private individuals and to offer them guidance in tax matters.

The law on domain goods

Domain goods are defined as property that belongs to legal bodies that are governed by public law, such as the State, the communities, the regions, the provinces, the municipalities, etc. In addition, a distinction must be drawn between private and public domain goods. Public domain goods are governed by a particular series of legal arrangements.

In principle, public domain goods are not subject to time limits and are not bought and sold. Furthermore, in principle no property rights can be established on public domain goods unless this does not jeopardise the aim and functioning of the public domain. As a result, a building lease or leasehold right, for example, can still be granted on property of this kind.

Issues involving the special status of public domain goods call for specialised knowledge, and in this regard GSJ have for many years been assisting both government agencies and private partners with advice and guidance in the area of domain goods.

This expertise falls within the team

5 team members

Related articles

CONTACT FORM

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* required

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

GSJ can be reached by telephone from Monday to Friday from 8.30 am to 6 pm.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Antwerp

Tel.: +32 (0)3 232 50 60
Fax: +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E-mail: info@gsj.be
Enterprise number: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Parking is available. 

Download the accessibility plan here.

Expertises Secteurs

Expertise

Biens domaniaux / expropriations

Le droit administratif est un droit dérogatoire qui compte de nombreuses facettes (expropriation, servitudes d’utilité publique, droits de préemption, concessions, etc.) et requiert des connaissances spécialisées. Grâce à une expérience de nombreuses années, GSJ possède une expertise exceptionnelle qui lui permet d’accompagner les pouvoirs publics, les particuliers et les entreprises dans ces matières.

 Expropriation

L’expropriation peut se décrire comme une cession forcée d’une propriété à des fins d’utilité publique, avec une perte de propriété et une dépossession effective. Les pouvoirs publics ne peuvent procéder à l’expropriation que dans le respect des conditions de l’article 16 de la Constitution: « Nul ne peut être privé de sa propriété que pour cause d’utilité publique, dans les cas et de la manière établis par la loi, et moyennant une juste et préalable indemnité ».

Les pouvoirs publics peuvent par exemple exproprier des immeubles et des terrains pour construire de nouveaux immeubles ou poser des routes et des égouts. Depuis l’entrée en vigueur du décret flamand sur les Expropriations du 24 février 2017, des droits réels peuvent également être expropriés.

Au fil des ans, GSJ a acquis une vaste expertise en matière d’expropriation d’immeubles. Le cabinet est souvent consulté pour donner des avis et accompagner des procédures administratives et/ou judiciaires.

Quand vous vous adressez à GSJ, vous pouvez compter sur une connaissance approfondie de la phase administrative et une vaste expérience de l’adoption provisoire et définitive de l’arrêté d’expropriation, de la note de projet, des plans d’aménagement, de l’enquête publique, des demandes de réalisations personnelles, etc. GSJ vous assistera aussi avec plaisir durant la phase judiciaire.

Impôts

Pour financier les dépenses publiques, les pouvoirs publics ont la possibilité de lever des impôts. Au fil des ans, GSJ a acquis une connaissance particulière grâce à laquelle il peut assister les pouvoirs publics et les particuliers en matière de fiscalité.

 Droit domanial

 Les biens domaniaux sont des biens appartenant à des personnes morales de droit public telles que l’État, les communautés, les régions, les provinces, les communes, etc. Une distinction est également faite entre les biens domaniaux privés et les biens domaniaux publics. Ces derniers sont soumis à un régime juridique particulier.

Les biens domaniaux publics sont en principe imprescriptibles et ils ne sont pas négociés. En principe, aucun droit réel ne peut en outre être instauré sur les biens domaniaux publics, sauf si cela ne met pas en péril l’objectif et le fonctionnement du domaine public. Ainsi, un droit de superficie ou d’emphytéose peut par exemple être instauré.

Le statut particulier du domaine public requiert une connaissance spécialisée, comme c’est le cas de GSJ qui assiste, depuis des années, des pouvoirs publics et des partenaires privés en les conseillant et les accompagnant dans le domaine des biens domaniaux.

cette expertise relève du groupe de travail

5 membres de l’équipe

formulaire de contact

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* obligatoire

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

Le cabinet est disponible par téléphone du lundi au vendredi inclus, de 8h30 à 18h00.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Anvers

T +32 (0)3 232 50 60
F +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E info@gsj.be
Numéro d’entreprise: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Un parking est prévu.

Téléchargez le plan d'accessibilité ici.