Expertises Sectors

Sector

Retail

To each his own, as they say. Every company has a specific target market. Reaching that market efficiently is a matter of life and death for companies. This means that companies have to choose the best distribution system and identify the best partners.

From the outset, producers are faced with some very important questions: "Will we opt for an exclusive, a non-exclusive or a selective system?", "Will we work with distributors or with agents or under some kind of franchise?", "How should we incorporate the Internet in our distribution strategy?". Each type of distribution has its own particular legal peculiarities. In addition, when opting for a specific distribution system, the producer must take the competition rules into account. For one thing, cartels are banned, and agreements, whether vertical (between non-competitors) or horizontal (between competitors), may be subject to certain constraints.

Devising a distribution system is not just about conjuring up a network of service points. For one thing, the wholesale distribution sector is hemmed in by regulations of diverse types governing the issuance of permits for retail outlets, and it isn't always easy to obtain the necessary planning permits.

In addition, a distribution system generally involves some degree of direct or indirect contact with consumers, and this all-important contact is governed by the rules on market practices and consumer law.

If all this seems rather complicated, have no fear. The answer could be just a phone call away. You will get all the advice you need simply by contacting the GSJ Retail Sector team. And in addition to advice and support, you can rely on GSJ for help with important negotiations or procedures.

28 team members

CONTACT FORM

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* required

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

GSJ can be reached by telephone from Monday to Friday from 8.30 am to 6 pm.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Antwerp

Tel.: +32 (0)3 232 50 60
Fax: +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E-mail: info@gsj.be
Enterprise number: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Parking is available. 

Download the accessibility plan here.

Expertises Secteurs

Secteur

Retail

Il est crucial pour toute entreprise que ses produits ou services trouvent efficacement leur public cible. Le choix des formules et partenaires de distribution adéquats est dès lors tout aussi essentiel.

Le producteur doit immédiatement répondre à une série de questions importantes : « Faut-il opter pour un régime exclusif, non exclusif ou sélectif? », « Dois-je collaborer avec des distributeurs, des agents ou plutôt utiliser une formule de franchise? », « Comment intégrer l’Internet dans ma stratégie de distribution? ». Non seulement les différentes formes de distribution sont régies par des régimes juridiques qui leur sont propres, mais il faut tenir compte, lors du choix d’une formule de distribution, des règles en matière de concurrence. Les cartels sont interdits et les contrats verticaux (entre non-concurrents) et horizontaux (entre concurrents) peuvent faire l’objet de certaines limitations.

La distribution ne se limite pas à développer un réseau de points de service. La grande distribution est parfois confrontée à la réglementation relative aux autorisations sur les établissements commerciaux et l’obtention des permis d’urbanisme n’est pas toujours évidente. 

La distribution implique généralement aussi un contact direct ou indirect avec le consommateur, de sorte que les règles en matière de pratiques du marché et de droit des consommateurs ne sont jamais loin.

Vous pouvez vous adresser à l’équipe Retail de GSJ pour obtenir des conseils et un accompagnement pour chacun de ces éléments. En plus de vous fournir des conseils, GSJ vous assistera lorsque vous ferez face à des discussions ou procédures.

28 membres de l’équipe

formulaire de contact

{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
{{props.errors[0]}}
* obligatoire

Sent

The form was not sent

Something went wrong. Contact us

CONTACT

Le cabinet est disponible par téléphone du lundi au vendredi inclus, de 8h30 à 18h00.

GSJ advocaten
Borsbeeksebrug 36
2600 Anvers

T +32 (0)3 232 50 60
F +32 (0)3 232 30 50
E info@gsj.be
Numéro d’entreprise: 0442.485.591

PARKING

Un parking est prévu.

Téléchargez le plan d'accessibilité ici.